Syllabus

Assignment 1

Assignment 2

Assignment 3

Final Examination

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                  Robert A. Miller  ramiller@cmu.edu

 

 

                                                                                                                       47- 901 Advanced Economic Analysis

 

 

 

Auctions and Market Microstructure

Tuesday January 14

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Sealed Bid Auctions

 

Thursday January 16

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Auction Dynamics

Friday January 17

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Room 5222

 

Tutorial

 

Tuesday January 21

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Procurement Contracts

Thursday January 23

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Limit Order Markets

 

Friday January 23

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Room 5222

 

Tutorial

 

 

Dynamic Discrete Choice

Tuesday January 28

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Conditional Independence

 

Thursday January 30

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Value Function Representation

Friday January 31

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Room 5222

 

Tutorial

 

Tuesday February 4

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Identification

 

Thursday February 6

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

CCP Estimators

 

Friday February 7

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Room 5222

 

Tutorial

 

Tuesday February 11

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Finite Dependence

Thursday February 13

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Unobserved Heterogeneity

 

Friday February 14

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Room 5222

 

Tutorial

 

 

 

 

 

Optimal Contracting

Tuesday February 18

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Pure Moral Hazard

 

Thursday February 20

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Moral Hazard and Hidden Information

 

Friday February 21

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Room 5222

 

Tutorial

 

Tuesday February 25

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Life Cycle Career Concerns

 

Thursday, February 27

10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Room 5219

 

Life Cycle Career Concerns

 

Friday February 28

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Room 5222

 

Tutorial