Robert A. Miller  ramiller@cmu.edu

 

 

 

 

LECTURES ON STRUCTURAL ECONOMETRICS              

   Introduction to Structural Models

Saturday October 24

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Complete Markets

 

Sunday October 25

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Limit Order Markets

 

Saturday October 31

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Dynamic Discrete Choice

Sunday November 1

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Bayesian Learning

Saturday November 7

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Pure Moral Hazard

Milena Almagro mag859@nyu.edu

Luz Marina Arias luz.arias@cide.edu

Andrew Arnold ajarnold@sas.upenn.edu

Jacek Barszczewski jacek.barszczewski@gmail.com

Lisa Botbol  lisa.botbol@hec.edu

Arlan Brucal a.z.brucal@lse.ac.uk

Martin Brun martin.brun@uab.cat

Miguel Cabello micabell@eco.uc3m.es

Maria Alexandra Castellanos marcaste@eco.uc3m.es

Shuowen Chen swchen@bu.edu

Xiduo Chen xiduochen@email.arizona.edu

Zhimin Chen zhimin.chen@unil.ch

Lipeng Chen lchen82@ur.rochester.edu

Luming Chen lc929@cornell.edu

Gabriella Conti gabriella.conti@ucl.ac.uk

Lorenzo de Masi lmasi@eco.uc3m.es

Christian Decker christian.decker@econ.uzh.ch

Sonia Di Giannatale sonia.digiannatale@cide.edu

Li Ding lizsding@gatech.edu

Karishma Dsouza karishma@unc.edu

Alexander Elbittar alexander.elbittar@cide.edu

Marcela Gomez marcela.gomez2@e-campus.uab.cat

Joao Granja De Almeida joaog@sas.upenn.edu

Xiaolin Guo xguo259@wisc.edu

Haihao Guo haihao@uchicago.edu

Charu Gupta guptac@wharton.upenn.edu

Emil Halseth emil.halseth@nhh.no

Cung Truong Hoang cungtruong.hoang@gmail.com

Shuqing Huang sh5777@stern.nyu.edu

Zibin Huang zhuang18@ur.rochester.edu

Kei Irizawa kirizawa@uchicago.edu

Sichao Jiang sichaoj@uoregon.edu

Sai Harsha Katuri skaturi@bauer.uh.edu

Ye Ji Kee yejikee@stanford.edu

Gyung Mo Kim eco.gyungmo@gmail.com

Joohyun Lee  joohyun.lee7@wisc.edu

J. Frank L Li jfli@stanford.edu

Ying Liang yliang15@gsu.edu

Li Liu liu431@uchicago.edu

Marta Lopes Marta.Lopes@eui.eu

Irina Luneva iluneva@wharton.upenn.edu

Noah Lyman nmlyman@live.unc.edu

Paulo Martellini paoloma@sas.upenn.edu

Agustina Martinez am@eco.uc3m.es

Dibya Mishra ddm5@rice.edu

Rayhan Momin rmomin0@chicagobooth.edu

Manuel Montesinos manuelvicentemontesinos@gmail.com

Tianshi Mu tm1323@georgetown.edu

José Muñoz Alvarado jalfonso.munoza@gmail.com

Katsuhiko Nishiyama katsu314@live.unc.edu

Mehmet Ozbilgin Mehmet.Ozbilgin@baruch.cuny.edu

Alina Ozhegova alina.ozhegova@nhh.no

Rubén  Pérez Sanz rubenprzsnz@gmail.com

Franklin Qian zqian1@stanford.edu

Xincheng Qiu qiux@sas.upenn.edu

Antonio Raiola araiola@eco.uc3m.es

Jose Ramon Morales Arilla jrm488@g.harvard.edu

Rubén Irvin Rojas Valdés irvin.rojas@cide.edu

Kota Saito saito@caltech.edu

Mostafa Salari m.salari@wustl.edu

Rachel Schuh  schuhr@stanford.edu

Ritika Sethi rs98@rice.edu

Sophie Sheng yas107@ucsd.edu

Zejin Shi shizejin94@gmail.com

Ankit Sisodia ankit.sisodia@yale.edu

Florian Sniekers F.J.T.Sniekers@tilburguniversity.edu

Sebastian Souyris Ilabaca ssouyris@illinois.edu

Yuanchen Su suxxx374@umn.edu

Paul Sungwook Koh psk2138@columbia.edu

JianTang jian.tang2@mail.mcgill.ca

Katherina Thomas thomas.katherina@web.de

Shasha Wang wss@sas.upenn.edu

Yiming Xia yiming.xia.13@ucl.ac.uk

Zhuotong Xie zhuotong.xie@stonybrook.edu

Yang Xu yang.xu.2018@bristol.ac.uk

Li Yang LYang24@gsb.columbia.edu

Lisa Xuejie Yi xuejieyi@stanford.edu

Hoyoung Yoo  hyoo36@wisc.edu

Saleh Zakerinia mz497@cornell.edu

Yan Zhan yan.zhan@colorado.edu

Shuming Zhang sz3362@stern.nyu.edu

Zichu Zhao zhaozich@oregonstate.edu

Conghan Zheng conghan.zheng@e-campus.uab.cat

 

 

Estimators

Sunday November 8

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Linear Estimation

 

Saturday November 14

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Parametric Estimators

Sunday November 15

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Nonparametric Estimators

Saturday November 21

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Semipametric Estimators

 

 

Asymptotic Theory for Nonlinear Models

Sunday November 22

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Probability and Convergence

 

Saturday December 5

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

 Law of Large Numbers and Central Limit Theorems

 

Sunday December 6

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Asymptotic Distribution of Nonlinear Estimators

Saturday December 12

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Efficiency

 

Sunday December 13

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Hypothesis Tests

 

Auctions and Market Microstructure

Saturday January 30

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Sealed Bid Auctions

 

Sunday January 31

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

  Procurement

 

Saturday February 6

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Hidden Information

 

Sunday  February 7

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Auction Dynamics

 

 

 

 

Dynamic Discrete Choice

Saturday  February 13

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Conditional Independence

 

Sunday  February 14

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Representation & Identification

 

Saturday  February 20

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

CCP Estimators

 

Sunday  February 21

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Finite Dependence

Saturday  February 27

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Unobserved Heterogeneity

 

Life Cycle Behavior

Sunday  February 28

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Human Capital Accumulaton

 

Saturday March 6

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Life Cycle Career Concerns

 

Sunday March 7

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Fertility and Home Ownership

Saturday March 13

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Employment and Migration

Sunday March 14

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

 

Product Lifecycle